Keep Your Family Safe

Enroll in a Boating Safety Course

For beginning and intermediate boaters, offering the basics of choosing, equipping, and handling a small to midsize powerboat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Classes will be held at the Pitts Center, Southern Shores 6:00 PM 9 PM

Wed, Oct 4

Fri, Oct 6

Thur, Oct 12

Fri, Oct 13

Thur, Oct 19

Fri, Oct 20

Thur, Oct 26

Fri, Oct 27

Wed, Nov 1

Fri, Nov 3

 

Ten Sessions taught by instructors certified in their fields about selecting the right boat, essential equipment, docking and anchoring, boat handling and seamanship, trailering, navigation and rules of the road, using and maintaining engines and electronics, knots, weather, communications, and North Carolina boating regulations. The last session includes review and test to earn NASBLA certificate. This course meets NC legal requirements for boat operators & PWC operators born on or after January 1, 1988

Click Here for More Information 

Tuition ($25) includes textbook and all materials

To Register Contact Sharon Lewis at 252-202-1551

or email: sharonlewis453@yahoo.com